It Slitters

It happened when I was about 9 years old . it was a warm summer day and I was walking down the lane toward town to meet one of my friends. I was feeling great!
Walking along looking all around out of the corner of my eye was this pile of rocks. What I saw was not one but 4 very large snakes. My body froze and for a moment I could not move. Then it felt like I jumped a hundred feet into the air and was running as fast as I could even before my feet hit the ground.
When I approached the paved street I stopped and looked around as I caught my breath. I felt sick to my stomach but decided to continue on. My friend asked, “Are you all right?”
At first I couldn’t get the words out but then told of my encounter with four snakes. My friend smiled and said,” I bet you will never go that way again!”. The next day I went down the same path and no snakes could be found guess I scared them off.

Leave a Reply

